Books

Release Blitz: Just an Illusion – Side A by D. Kelly

One night changed her life…

Bestselling author Amelia Greyson has grown up in the music industry and isn’t the slightest bit fazed by fame or celebrities.  However, when she attends a Bastards and Dangerous concert with her best friend Belle, her world shifts on its axis.

Double trouble…

Sawyer and Noah Weston are the front men of BAD.  They’re fraternal twins and sexy as sin.  When they hear the author of The O Factor is in their green room, they’re intrigued.  She’s just the person they need to write their farewell story.  The brothers offer Amelia the opportunity of a lifetime, which she reluctantly accepts.

Three hearts…

Noah is sweet and considerate, working hard to make Amelia feel at home on the road.  Unfortunately, the closer they get, the more obnoxious Sawyer becomes.  Sawyer is arrogant and distant and he wants Amelia, even though she’s not his for the taking.  Only during stolen moments does Sawyer show her who he really is. Can Amelia maintain a safe distance from Sawyer and keep her heart intact?  Or will she shatter Noah’s heart by giving hers to his brother instead?

Just an Illusion – Side A is the first book in The Illusion Series

Review:

Once you go BAD, you never go back. D. Kelly rocked my book world and had me had me begging for Side B. Just an Illusion – Side A was the best rock star romance of the year. It was poetic, emotional, expressive, TWINTASTIC, and thrilling book. I fell in love with these characters (except one in particular). I am a huge fan of music and this book was so enlightening. The life of a rockstar isn’t always fun and games. I think we see this clearly with Amelia, Noah, and Sawyer’s experiences. This trio of characters were some of the best written characters I have read about. Each character had a role in this book, whether i liked it or not. Amelia Greyson was a bestselling author who grew up in the music industry. She downplayed her writing success, had a best friend that is there for her no matter what, and who had the opportunity of a lifetime. One night at a concert of a band she wasn’t even a fan of rocked her world. Noah and Sawyer Weston are the front men of BAD and are bad in all the right ways. They are fraternal twins, but couldn’t be more opposite. Being a twin myself, I totally appreciated their relationship more and are the only pair of twin i would break my “no dating a twin” rule for. Noah is the perfect gentleman. Even though he has got the looks of a bad boy, he has the sweetest personality to match the sweetest eyes. He is boyfriend material, but is not one to trust so easily. He hasn’t thought about a future with a woman, until Amelia walks in with some smoking knee high boots. Sawyer notices too. Sawyer is the bad boy that you can’t help be attracted to. He has had a traumatic childhood that he is still working on overcoming. He uses sex as his therapy and doesn’t open up to many other than his family and bandmates. Amelia changes that in only one night. Amelia knows how to set him straight and has everyone mesmerized. What is it about this one woman that makes Noah and Sawyer want to open up to her? She knew she shouldn’t get involved with anyone on tour, especially with Noah or Sawyer. Her attraction to Sawyer was instant and almost led to something more, but Noah has a persistent charm about him. Can she write their farewell story and be involved with one of them? Noah or Sawyer? Is Amelia ready to be in the spotlight again? So many questions are answered and you will be a fan of this book and D. Kelly’s for life. D. Kelly is a writing genius and had me so enraptured in this story i was ready to stand in line for some BAD tickets of my own 😉 That cliffhanger was so unexpected. Even if i wanted more of the story, I can appreciate a phenomenal story and cliffhanger when i read one. Thanks for making me a BAD fan for life.

star

-Perfectly Perez

 
 
84c16-amazon    itunes
 
 
d-k-giveaway

The Authors is hosting a Release day giveaway on her page,

head over to her Facebook page today!

 

 

I’m a wife, a mom and a dog lover. I’m also a taxi, problem fixer, extreme multi-tasker and my kids’ biggest fan in anything that they do. I’m married to my high school sweetheart… how cool is that? Margaritas and sarcasm make me happy. Chocolate makes that happiness grow exponentially. People who make me laugh are my favorite kind of people. I believe Karma is real and mean people suck. I’m California born and raised, I love the beach but hate the sand. And of course I believe Starbucks makes any day better. I’m the author of The Acceptance Series and Chasing Cassidy with more books soon to come.

84faf-website481e5-facebook868e4-twitter1a806-instagramgoodreads84c16-amazoned575-newsletter

 

BC frontMOO
website gold  facebook gold  twitter gold  instagram gold  Pinterest gold  youtube gold  gold label_newsletter
Leave a Reply

