Books

Book Review: This is Reckless by Kennedy Fox

This is Reckless (The Checkmate Duet Series, #1)This is Reckless by Kennedy Fox

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description
Why yes, Mr. Drew Fisher, I am. Courtney, I totally understand.

A “clueless” hot cop and a blueberry muffin baking Southern Belle roomies? Yes, that is correct. I had butterflies when I was reading. Courtney was my kind of girl. She told it like it is, was an amazing friend, and when shit hit the fan she always had muffins ready. This friends to lovers romance was sexy, fun, flirty, and don’t even get me started on that ending.

Drew Fisher was a sucker when it came to his on/off again relationship with the manipulating Mia. I seriously don’t know how he could stand the woman. He was a great boyfriend and even greater human being. He was living with his sisters best friend who too became his best friend. Would he ever think off her as something more?

Courtney is a Texas girl living in California. She new heartbreak too well. If heartbreak wasn’t enough, she wanted the one thing she couldn’t have…Drew Fisher. She had the biggest crush on him and knew that she would be in the friend zone forever. Being his friend was getting harder and harder, especially with having to see his evil gf all the time. She and Drew had a special bond, but would Drew ever choose her?

I seriously can’t tell y’all how much I FLoved this book. I am Team Drew+Courtney. That ending tho! I need to read the next book in the series..like NOW. This was the first Kennedy Fox book I have read, but it definitely won’t be my last.

View all my reviews

pp

Leave a comment